Problems With Akuma

akuma

Ok I’m new to the game but am still pretty decent. I was playing this guy who chose Akuma and all he did was sit in the back corner and throw fireball after fireball, then the jumping fireball. Would you consider this as a tactic that’s completely fair or would you say that the dude playing as him was being cowardly.

Not cowardly just lame. Not using akuma to his full potential and maybe a lil’ cowardly but I’d lean more towards flat out lack of skill. Dash in, parry when necessary and whoop his ass!

It’s kind of irrelevant what anyone thinks of the tactic, if you can’t beat it, its good :lovin:

A lot of the time Akuma is better off playing keep away or “cowardly” than aggressively.

AKA you play this way and you are cowardly as well?

This is a “fighting” game not keep away

Don’t litter this forum with scrub talk.

troll alert

haha i wonder if he has seen pherais akuma in play to call him a coward pshhh

Yeah I thought I was trying to help someone with a legitimate question for a second. I was responding to what I thought was him saying he was basically ST playing him and it was annoying.