Problems with dual mod

If anyone has exp dual modding their xbox360 TE stick i would love your advice, SO first time soldering anything after a week or so of practising dove in to my Chimp kit. Finished it up and hooked it up for a test run worked semi great at first, nothing i couldn’t fix, after restarting to try something else the unit was no longer getting power, so i figured, must be the usb cable since i did a pretty shoddy job soldering them in. Next day i re soldered them, then hooked it back up now when i plug it in all 4 player lights come on, then stay on and the stick isn’t putting out any input. Any suggestions? :I

Check the connecting between the stick and the pcb maybe u moveit and it’s half on

problem solved, now a new problem, when i turn the xbox on with the usb plugged in, the light ring lights up real fast like a second or two, then goes black and i get no response from the stick

I have no experience with the ChImps but I’m going to ask the most basic question.

Is it in 360 mode?

lol.

This might be one of the problems you have. IIRC (I haven’t done my ChImp mod yet), there will be a primary and secondary PCB to select upon the plugging in of your stick. If your ChImp has your secondary (I assume PS3?) PCB as primary on your ChImp (i.e. will select PS3 by default), then your X360 controller will blink a few times and then die out (I’ve had this when I was doing my Cthulhu/X360 mod). To test this out, plug the ChImp into your other console and see if it works there. If so, then when you plug it into your X360, press the button that will make your ChImp start in X360 mode (guide button by default? I’m not sure… depends on how you wired your ChImp).

Little notes to keep in mind:

1. There is no ‘primary’ or ‘secondary’ on the ChImp like on the Imp.
  2. Do NOT use the lights on the 360 TE LED board for anything; they don’t provide any useful information.