PS360+ PS3 Madcatz TE S Solderless Help Request

Hey all, I’m new to modding outside of swapping out buttons. I am hoping someone can help me out with a few questions regarding solderless modding my PS3 TE S.

I’ve read through and watched quite a few installation videos and docs for both the 360 and PS3 TE sticks and I feel I get the general idea of how to install the ps360+ solderless. But, some things I couldn’t find in these tutorials that I need help on before I go about modding are:

-Is it possible to get by without the turbo and home button? I know they require soldering to use, but for now I want to avoid soldering. I read that if you press Start + Select and hold it for a second or two, it acts like pressing the home button. Is that true?

-On the akishop documentation, it says that the ps360+ automatically reads what console its being plugged into and works accordingly, but if you have to force the console to recognize the stick you press and hold a button that corresponds to that console noted in the documentation. But on some of these videos, people say that you need to hold in the turbo button and plug the stick’s usb into the console in order for it to recognize a new console. Which one is true? And if I need to use the latter method with the turbo, can I split the select button’s wire into both the select and turbo slot of the ps360+ like stated in the akishop documentation’s 11 button layout method and use select as turbo to force the console to recognize my fightstick?

-Finally, does anyone have a diagram of PS3 TE’s button ribbon wires and which of the 10 individual wires in the ribbons correspond to which button? The tutorial video on focus attack only went over the 360’s button ribbons.

Any helps is greatly appreciated, thanks.