Put Felt on Bottom Panel of Your Stick

I just did this to my stick today and wrote up an article about it. My site is pretty hokey, but I’m not a web designer so go easy on the criticisms please. I hope you enjoy.

[LEFT]One of my favorite functional things about the EightArc arcade sticks is the felt bottom they use to prevent the stick from sliding around. I like it so much that last night, after I got done swapping parts between a HRAP3 and Amazon.co.jp HRAP2 and testing it, I realized I was not able to consistently perform inputs the way I could on the EightArc. This made me pay attention closely to my own inputs, and I realized the stick would slide just slightly, and the new angle threw me off enough to make a difference. After this realization I did a search and found that Michaels has adhesive-backed felt sheets, and it seemed that my problem would be solved (well, one of my problems. If I weren’t so bad at video games at my old age, I wouldn’t need to go through this effort). So off I went to Michaels. To play video games better. I know. It doesn’t sound right.[/LEFT]

[LEFT]Read the rest here:[/LEFT]

http://nerdyvideogamestuff.com/default_ArcadeStickTweaksforCheap.htm

I now wish that my TE had felt on the bottom - I will now put felt on the bottom of my sick!

I’ve heard it said that genius answers seem obvious once their known, and this fits that perfectly. Thanks for the article and pictures, I think we’ll be seeing a lot of this in the future.

For anyone wondering how to apply non-sticky-backed felt to a stick:
[LIST=1]
[]Remove the bottom plate and clean it, make sure that you have as much sweaty lap grease and cheeto dust removed as possible.
[
]Mask over any rubber feet with masking tape, being careful not to mask any of the metal.
[]Apply a fine even coat of rubber cement (Spray preffered, brush works too) to the bottom of the plate.
[