Quesion...

makoto

Okay, I was watching a japanese makoto combo video and in one of the series, makoto does something strange that I have no explanation for. It looks like kara~ whatever but I am a noob, and am lost.

She stands amost a whole character length away from alex, she goes into the short kick animation and then automatically pops forward into her command throw. Seeming to throw him from over a character legth distance away to start the combo.

Then later in the combo, she resets him with a hayate in the corner and does the same thing. Only this time, when she cancles out of the short kick animation she appears behind him in her ex dp move where she punches straight up in the air-- completely crossing him over before he lands.

She did the same thing to the shotos, so i dont think its character spicific, and she does it to them when they wake up too. But I am lost as to how this is being accomplished. I have my own theories, but what is the button commands for this?

Is anyone willing to help out a 3S newb.

well… the standing short makes makoto go a bit forward… if ur fast enough u do short and then hayate… that increases the range that little bit… but its also possible with her command throw u just have to be uberfast…

and it works on everyone, u just need to know your spacing (u cannot hit with the short and still grab them… it wont work)

and when u do ex hayate in the corner and u press forward+short and u hit them u can do some mixups from there… like:::

-ex dp like u said i guess (never seen it)
-dash under and from there grab (means you are in the corner; means SA2 ownage)
-dash a little bit later and just stand infront of them…
-karakarakusa (short and cancel it really fast into the command throw like i told you above)

Hmm, thanks. I will work on it. Anyone else with further insight on it please feel free to drop some imput too. As nothing is definative when we are bouncing ideas off of each other.