Question on stick looseness

I started playing on Seimitsu LS 32 01 sticks a few months ago. One stick in particular has seen heavy use in that time and is very loose. To the point where it makes some execution stuff really react differently versus other Seimitsus we have.

So my questions:

Is this pretty much standard? Your sticks will loosen up over time and eventually get to the point where they aren’t really useable?
Once your stick reaches this point, do you just need to buy a new one, or are there other easier options? I assume the spring is what has actually loosened up. Can I just switch out a spring and it’ll act like brand new?

Mechanical parts of course get wearout over time, you cant prevent that. I think you dont need to buy a whole new stick, try a new spring + a new recstrictor gate! (this thing deforms with use) + maybe some grease, I was told that the standard lipstick grease works nicely, but havent tested it lol.

never had anything loosen up til where it was useless. Maybe you just need to adjust to both conditions (old/new).

Everything mechanical including Joysticks are going to get wear and tear and this is normal. Springs loose some of their elasticity, gates grind down and become more round or they crack, textured surfaces become smooth and so on.

Yes you can always swap out the spring. This is the most common maintenance there is for a joystick, followed by replacing switches and cleaning and relubing a stick.

"Your sticks will loosen up over time and eventually get to the point where they aren’t really useable?"
This will happen eventually, but this is a VERY long process. There are Joysticks from late 70’s early 80’s arcade cabinets who had heavy use everyday and are still working with proper care and maintenance.