Questions on establishing good spacing with Guile?

guile

I’m just seeking out a little advice from some good Guile players on how they coped with this version of Guile? I’ve been playing SF/SSFIV for a few months now, and I was wondering why it feels like he gets crowded easily in these games. In ST the speed of his sobat kick nullified opponents easily and it made no sense to jump at him because of his uppercut and lk fk just stopped jumpins like a srk. His lp>lp>lp sonic boom flowed together nicely and stopped him from walking backwards needlessly. His walking speed felt better plus his crouching mk made it hard to get close. On SS4 it just feels like you have to do more just not get rushed down. Im a bit of turtle that gets aggressive when need be, but this version of Guile just feels funny. I’m looking to up my game so your feed back is appreciated!!!

Using far s.hp yet?

I feel you. I feel it’s easy to corner Guile in this game. I’ve been playing Guile since HF. So his cr.mk being not as good annoys me. Back when vanilla was out I watched a lot of matches with Japanese players who could still be corned. The only one who never really got cornered ever was Yazu and Dagger G from America (and they do get cornered occassionally). I feel it is a little too easy to jump at Guile too.

Overall I found that the following helps. Whiffing moves to get reactions out of players. I noticed the that a lot of players love to jump over your pokes. Make sure you whiff moves and have a charge ready. Remember they’re guessing half the time.

Standing jab is also a good AA.    It beats a lot of the weird jumpins like boxers j.HK.   Sometime when you don't think you have enough time to fk or st.FP this move at least challenges them.

Walk back and forth whiffing moves.   Walking forward baits out people who are wakeup happy.    

jf.HK,jf fp, jb FP are good for people who love to jump on a standing Guile. Remember to space the out with this.