RAGING DEMON Help Please!

Okay, so I’m fairly new to fighting games in general, I mean I played SF2 and Mortal Kombat back in the day but never in arcades or tournaments. I decided I wanted to get into it so I bought a decent stick and have been trying to learn.

I’ve only won like, 10 out of my 200 some odd online matches, but I’m slowly getting better. I main Akuma. I am now comfortable with all my special attack and short combo execution and am ready to start moving into more complicated stuff.

Here’s the issue I’m having. Any opponent with half a brain, knows you can get around the Demon by simply jumping.

FADCing the Raging Demon seems to be the only way to at least somewhat guaranteeing the Demon will connect (and even then, I’ve seen it just push the opponent backwards mid fall instead of connecting, sometimes).

So, my question. What are some cool, more solid ways to get the Stage 3 Focus to land? If you just stand in front of them and try it, they will interrupt or dodge.

I’ve seen people set it up to where the FADC will land right when an opponent lands, or wakes up, or jumps into you, and they can’t do much to avoid it… How?

Also, are there any ways to get an un-FADC’d Demon to land without them being able to jump? I think I’ve gotten it to work if they are just about to land, the Demon will connect before they can jump.

Not really. If you time it correctly, the raging demon is arguably the best anti-air in the game. they key is to get them at the correct moment on their way down.

Typically, when you say “FADC into it” or “FADCing the ___” it implies you use a FADC from a special or normal (IE, burning two bars of meter to extend a combo). I’m just letting you know that when you use this terminology, some people may not use it the same way you do (though, you arent the only person who said it this way, so dont feel bad or anything)

Counter hit focus attacks are the easiest way to get a crumple. Level 3s are kind of rare in outside stun