Really interested in SFxT but not sure if its worth the buy.

I’ve been interested in playing SFxT for some time now but haven’t been able to give it a chance. As a Street Fighter fan and tekken fan I’ve been really interested in giving this a shot, however with the DLC being on the disk and how people say it is capcom trying to milk you for money, I have been put off by it. I really want to play the game, but at the same time I want to make sure I am getting my moneys worth. When I look at forums about the game all I see is negative discussions and cannot really find an objective view on the game. So I figured I would come ask the people here.

Right now Amazon is having a sale, and SFxT is 19.50. I want to buy it but I cant bring myself to do it. Being a college student I don’t have much cash, and want to make sure I wont regret spending the money. So my question is, is SFxT worth the buy? Is the DLC being sold, even though it is on the disk, that big of a deal? Is the Gem system as bad as people say it is? Any incite into the game would be greatly appreciated.

Watch the match vids, make a judgement. You already seem to know that you have to essentially buy the game twice, so that’s the main nasty taste out of the way. The rest is just academic, with system and gameplay mechanics. If you played SFIV and Tekken 6 and enjoyed them, you’ll probably get something out of this hybrid title (beyond frustration and disillusionment :razzy:)