Reasons for charge partitioning

remy

…a few months ago i could master a little the partitioning tecnique with remy’s both LoV and RRF… but is there any use for it? this actually helps to make that LoV combo i saw in “ode to the 2 hits” (cause i actually saw Remy launching and comboing a couple of lov’s on Oro.) or they are different stuff?

Exactly how does one charge partion anyways?

I just started playing with the guy (and I love him) so I’m curious.

:smiley:

Well in few words it alows u to do your LOV and RRF quicker. In the case of LOV u could also make wierd things like doing ur costum made LOV special.

That someway to describe it.

I think the charge partion thingy is good to know so that way u can do more mind games but just knowing how to do it dosen’t mean u will always win. Plus it adds to ur range power, def and offense so I would say it kick ass.

but the opponent isn’t going to sit on his ass and wait for that LoV of RRF to hit him… they’ll either parry the thing or just block it…

Charge partitioning is extremely helpful, especially with Remy. Without partitioning, it is hard to use his specials offensively, but if you partition, you can run around the screen and then suddenly bust out a move. It lets you pressure better because you don’t have to stop attacking to use your moves. Dashes, jumps, and UOH’s are good general times to partition.

There are a couple of threads around that explain how to partition. Look back in the Remy or Urien forums or maybe the general strategy section.

Thanks man but i already know how to charge partition. It was a lot easier than I thought!! so charge partitioning works for mind games mainly?

Yup.

Yeah I understand that people can block it or parry it plus they won’t stay there waiting for u.

For example (Take note people around where I live only consider shotos has good characters so they usaly always rush down even so some people know better but still the following example works)