Reverse Sticks - Are there any good ones out there?

So to explain why I am asking this I am a former professional FPS player (counter-strike / quake 3) and a few years ago during CGS I got hyped about the DoA games and how intense they were. So I tried my hand at fighting games…bought Street Fighter IV when it was released and paid somewhere around $200 for the Madcatz Fightstick that they released with SF4. But I soon found an extremely huge hindrance which would lead me to give up on fighting game genre all together.

Because I am a keyboard and mouse user of almost 20 years when it comes to gaming my “Right” hand has always been my “mouse” hand and I’m used to controlling my characters with it. And my left hand is my speedy clicking hand of my keyboard buttons. Because almost every fightstick I could find in the past was left hand = joystick right hand = button clicker I felt reversed and it felt unnatural and insanely annoying to play. Years ago I couldn’t find a fight stick that was reversed and so I stopped playing and went back to my PC games.

I figured I’d come here and just ask if anyone knows of a GOOD / QUALITY right hand joystick fightstick not some cheap offbrand stick. Money isn’t much of an option I just want to know if quality options exist out there…it’s the only way I could viably get into fighting games.

Thanks for the help.

I would personally buy a MadCatz T.E. and get a left handed layout (you can order custom layouts) plexi replacement from Art’s Hobbies.

This is the stick I still own that has sat in the closet for like 4 years, not sure if I can just mod this one to be right handed…:

Limited 2nd Edition MadCatz Street Fighter IV Tournament Edition fightstick (Black Bezels)

here’s a link to the product line I’m talking about: http://www.tek-innovations.com/arthobbies/index.cfm?loc=products&cat=11