Rose High Level Tournament Play?

rose

Hey, just wondering if anyone’s seen some pro Rose play at any tournements or videos online…

I’ve seen most of the stuff listed in the combos threads and stuff, but I heard there were a few Rose players who did well at Evo and wanted to see if anyone has links or whatever.

She’s a dynamic character with a fair bit of bread to butter, I hope to see her get more face time at the pro level… anyone else with me?

I am definitely all for seeing Rose shine in higher level play. There are some very good Rose players around, but it seems it will take some serious skill and time before we really start seeing Rose at the top.

Not that im a pro or anything, but I had some vids of pool play. Unfortunately SRK isnt allowing them to be put up.

Saqs, i have watched a few of your vids. Good stuff. Ive learned a lot from those.

If there are not from the big screen, they can be shared.

Is there any Japanese Rose on nico or something? I haven’t seen any vids of her from over there, now that I think about it…but I haven’t been looking much.

Yes, there are good Rose players. None placing in majors though. Same for all the console characters really, except Seth.

the situation is: either top players have stuck with their guns, being arcade characters, or they see some apparent weakness/detriment to using/switching over to the console characters.
So yeah it’ll basically come down to new challengers bringing out their console character skills, and/or the majority of the community being proven wrong about their mindset of console character weakness.

I say once Japan gets a revised SF4 arcade cab with the new characters, perceptions might change. Seems like El Fuerte’s getting some more use over there; at least from what I saw on the TGN stream. So people come around.

console chars are mostly underpowered. Some are close to arcade ones, but it seems CAPCOM devs were quite conservative about giving them the same status.