Ryu Hadouken or Cammy Spiral Arrow spammers SSFIV 3D Edition

Hi,

I’m new to the whole SF universe (used to be a MK guy) and really love the game ^^
So this will be a really beginner question.

Can someone help me against Lite mode Hadouken or Spiral Arrow spammers? I always play as Ryu or Ken. If I block and / or jump the get closer, I get a Shoryuken or a Cannon Spike if I’m close enough, so I have to start to get closer all over again. If I stay far from the enemy, I can’t do anything.
Also I can’t even block Spiral Arrow, even when I’m constantly pressing down-back like hell.

It is annoying, altough I know that there are more solutions for “shooting” spammers. Just couldn’t figure it out yet.

Thanks in advance.

Play Guile and do Lite Sonic Booms :oops:

Focus Attack, slowly moving forward and guessing the Hadoken so you jump when he just does one (then he can’t SRK), Character specific stuff (e.g. some characters have slides which let them go under Fireballs), etc. There’s a lot of ways around Fireballs.

Spiral Arrow really just comes down to blocking and punishing it. “constantly pressing downback like hell”? You know that you can just keep it pressed and you will block?

Telling us who your character is would help.

Also, the 3DS version is crap if alone bc the touchpad controls are essentialy cheating (charge moves executeable without needing a charge). I’d really advise you to get it on a different platform.

Yeah, I read that this is the worst platform for this game, but since this is the only console I own which has SF, I must go with this. And also, probably it doesn’t matter for a total beginner, I can learn some tricks on 3DS also. Like how to handle a spammer :slight_smile:

I always play as Ryu or Ken, because I also read that they are good for beginners, to get the feeling of SF. When I have enough of the spammer, I switch to Dalshim, to slide. But I know that I could beat it with Ryu, just couldn’t find out the tactics.