Sagat Frame Traps?

sagat

I’m new to playing Sagat, and I was wondering what his useful frame traps were.

I think his cr. lk into cr. mp will work.

but I would also like to know…
and how to do those tiger shot OS into ultra 1(against boxer and stuff)
and any other useful OS’ for sagat would be much appreciated.

low jab low jab
low short low short
low short stand short
low short stand roundhouse
low strong low jab
anything that pushes you out to stand forward range can get you a CH if they’re mashing buttons and then you can link that CH to something as this guy here posted: Sagat Combo Thread
using low fierce after a low short low short or low short low jab to walk back can net you a CH for pretty much the same combos

he doesn’t have very many brain dead frame traps like some characters, you have to really feel out the other guy and know what their button mashing threshold is. if they’re just going to mash on sweep don’t try to get too fancy with them. this is because he doesn’t really have any really good frame advantage normals.

safe tiger knee strings can help but, general they’re not super useful unless you’re confident in your pressure and your advantage after it(it varies greatly if you dont have the spacing right) this video that was posted last month: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGyZK-OERhw has some pretty good tiger knee spacing but, he doesnt really get any hits from them. i don’t recall where in the video it was but, i think it was against a fei. skip around a little til you see the fei.

saved me!

Low short x2, low medium kick xx low tiger shot can be good if you know they won’t be mashing a reversal in between your block strings.