"Same" skill selected and I face people 800 points higher than me. WTF?

So, apparently I’m a noob, cause I’m sitting at 0 skill rating, and as in the title, I selected the “same” skill setting. However, I get matched up with people that are 800 points higher than I am. Hell, I dont even like facing people 200 points higher than me. IWhen I face other people with a 0-100 rating (which I would consider roughly the “same” skill range, I can win.). However, after that I get a 250 rated, 500 rated, 853 rated player after that… wtf why would they match an 850 against a 0 rated who selected “same” skill, not the option to play people better than them. Of course I’m going to lose to someone 850 points higher than me more often than I win, so that’s why I’m stuck at 0. Anyone else experiencing this problem? I want to raise to my natural point rating. If I’m rated 0 I want to play another 0, and if I win I move up rating. Then when I’m 50 I play another 50, and if I win I move up rating. Keep facing the same level people, and move up until I can’t move up anymore, and that is my natural rating. This system is broken when I face people higher than my current points. It doesn’t prove if I am better than the rating I am at or not. If I’m 300 and I face a 300, if I win I should go up, and if I lose I should go down. But if I’m 300 and I face an 850… I shouldnt lose any points if I lose, and I should gain A LOT of points if I win. I dont want to be a 0 and face 850. I dont want to face 850 unless I am 850. Thoughts?