San Diego Guilty Gear Accent Core

With the release of Guilty Gear Accent Core for US ps2 and and wii, a lot of people who didn’t play Guilty Gear before are trying out the game for the first time or getting back into it.

This thread is to help promote getting a scene started in San Diego.
(And also so we will stop cluttering up the Third Strike threads with GG talk)

Hopefully we can get at least few people playing on a regular basis.

I will try to host at my house whenever I can, and please post if you can host as well.

Also, as a lot of the players around here are new, feel free to post any dumb or noobie questions here. I’m pretty new to the game as well, but I will try to answer what I can and point people to the correct page of Dustloop when I can’t.
If you are looking for more experienced players… or events such as ranbats near here, refer to the Socal GG Accent Core Thread located here:
http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=132398

The game is $30 for US ps2. Go get a copy and lets get this shit started. :wgrin:

I just bought it, I want to relearn the basics and start getting some competition, hit me up for casuals or other stuff.

good shit on starting the thread Will. when u up 2 playing again? :lovin:

Which will is this? From temecula?

yeah I bought but it cause its cheap…k so who’s top tier in the game? like begginer friendly but can still put up a fight, and can u explain to me wtf a dust lloop is oh and where can I get a stick for this?

I think ima get my sisters ps2 from her and then buy the game, woot!

naw, not that one. this will lives right by downtown san diego.

the closest to a shoto in this game are Sol and Ky. As for top tiers, eddie’s difficult to learn so i wouldn’t recommend him for a starter unless you’re really determined. Testament’s not too difficult to use, so if you want a top tier, go for him.