Saulabi 4k vs. HRAP3 (customized)

Hi everyone!

I’m quite new to the whole Arcade-Stick thing, but I’ve spend some time reading the SRK Forums and gathering a bit of information, but there are still some questions that I have and that might be answered by you guys :slight_smile:

First of all, I want to buy my first Arcade-Stick in a few days and as I have heard, the HRAP3 is one of the best Sticks out there, and the Saulabi 4k is also pretty good, though it’s not a “professional” stick, if I got that correct.

I also read, that the buttons on most sticks aren’t that good and most people remove them for custom parts. I found an Online-Store, that sells Sanwa/Seimitsu Parts in my country (I come from germany) and I’m able to get Sanwa and/or Seimitsu parts (buttons, sticks, etc.).

But there is one thing, that I’ve come to think about:

The Saulabi is around 37 ? at Play-asia and the HRAP3 comes for 97 ?, and the Hori stick is said to have the better “stock parts” than the Saulabi.

But because I’m wanting to change the buttons (maybe the stick too) anyway, what is the difference, between those two sticks, if I want to remove the stick/buttons anyway? Except from the fact that the Saulabi does not have the easy disconnects, like the HRAP.

Is it only a question of design, or is the HRAP in other categories better than the Saulabi, for example delay on button pressing or something?

That question is going through my head for days now and I couldn’t find any satisfying answer. Because if there is not that much difference, after replacing the buttons and/or the stick by custom-ones, I could safe pretty much money, keeping in mind that it’s just my first “tryout” with those sticks, but I also want to “mod” them a bit.

The parts I want to use are:

Sanwa OBSF-30 Buttons/Seimitsu PS-14-G-BK