SBO 2009 Preparation Thread!

For those of you who havent checked the site

The tougeki staff has put up the date and place of where the biggest fighting game tournament in the world “Super Battle Opera” will take place

http://www.tougeki.com/main_outline

google translator helps a little for this page

Now the purpose of this thread is for those of us who are planning on going to japan prior and/or during SBO week to post up useful information such as:

-Good places to stay
-Arcades to go to
-Train maps
-Places to chill
-Useful airlines to take
-Currency exchange places
-Good Restaurants/Bars, etc to go to

and other misc stuff that anyone wants to bring up

For people like me, this should be helpful so im hoping fellow SRK members will assist me since this is my first time going to SBO as well as Japan

and perhaps we can set up things like places to meet up with each other so we can become familiar with the place together to have the best time possible while in japan

For starters, this is something i found in another thread

Also please support the US teams by sending donations for the winners of the qualifiers by checking this thread

http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=181331

Post away ppl and thanks you sooo much in advance!! :tup:

Information

Arcades to go to… I got a wiki set up with most arcades in Tokyo that are worth going to. Page is here: http://wiki.versuscity.net/index.php/Main_Page

I know of a ton of good places to eat but it depends on your budget. If you can’t spend that much cash on food or would rather spend it on games you’re better off going to something like Yoshinoya or Matsuya because they’re cheap and filling. Bars/clubs… I used to go to Vanilla and Muse but I heard Vanilla closed down a long time ago but I dunno about Muse. I think most of SRK Japan will be able to help people coming to SBO out and/or hang out with them too. I’ll be coming in from Osaka so I’ll be down for chillin too.

I must fight Yamazaki.