SC2 - Talim Thread

Strats, good moves, things to stay away from, etc…

If you’re asking, be more specific.

And good thing to note… her BBA can now be canceled into BT by inputting BBA8_2 on console. Like a guard cancel, but a guard cancel that you can do auto-GIs after. :smiley:

That sounds insanely useful, but what is a:
BT?
Auto-GI?

I’m still pretty new to the whole SC series…

BT is back turned, ie, you’re standing with your back to them.

GI = Guard Impact.

Basically, an improved block (think parrying, just defence, etc.)

Hit 4G to GI lows and mids, 6G stops highs and mids.

Some attacks also have GI properties, when Talim is backturned A+K and B+K counter incoming attacks and then attack. I believe A+K stops horizontals and B+K stops verticals.

Talim’s BB mixups are a large part of how I play… BB is a couple of quick verticals… then you have…

BBA - Third hit hits low, use sparingly because it is punishable, you can cover for it with a WS A or B, but if they block that, then you’re in serious trouble. Variety is the key.

BBK - Again, use sparingly, third hit is a flip that launches if it connects. You can hit 6K to start the airsault at this point, although you can AC out of it easy. I’m not going to get into launch followups here yet…

BBA8_2 - Starts the third hit motion from BBA, but cancels into AST2.

BB8_2 - BB, then goes into AST1… Air Side Throw 1 is just a quick spin to the side, there’s different things you can do but the main ones are A. Throw (It comes out special, does 5 or 15 damage depending on if you use A or B for the throw, but leaves with a huge fram advantage and they become BT, which isn’t good for most characters.) and B. WS A… basically stuffs any attack they try to throw out, sets up them to block after AST1, leading to throwy goodness.

I also toss out 2K from AST1, prolly not the greatest move, but it hits low and annoys them, and they get impatient, and they make mistakes.

I think that’s it, kinda have to go, but yeah.