SE Button is Soldered (HELP)!

This is my first time modding an SE stick and I finally got my artwork and buttons in. I was just about done getting the quick disconnects off ( With 3 broken buttons and torn up fingers) when I got to the last one and found one of the quick disconnects is Soldered onto the button connector.

I have never soldered in my life and this has thrown a huge monkey wrench into my modding plans. Can anyone suggest next steps, preferably without needing to solder.

Thanks

Quick disconnects are not soldered, thats why there called quick disconnects. The exposed copper is inserted into a quick disconnect. It is then clamped, and it can then be removed and placed onto a prong at will.

If there is indeed solder on that quick disconnect holding it in place on the microswitch, the only solution is to heat that solder up and then remove the QD from the microswitch. To do so, you need a soldering iron.

Post a picture up, quick disconnects are the solderless solution so there should be none, are you sure you’re not mistaken.

I may have been wrong on my wording, but the solder is still the problem. I don’t have access to a camera right now but every single connector except for this one looks the same. Looking at your response it appears that the wire was directly soldered onto the prong.

I don’t have access to a soldering gun, how hard is it to splice the wire and then put it into a quick disconnect? (Also what are they really called and where could I find one).

(sorry if this doesnt help becuase i know nothing about modding sticks other than what i have seen and read on this forum.)

couldnt you remove the button and the wire disconnecting it at the stick end?

might make things easier to figure out.