September Slaughter - 09.15.2007 - Greensboro, NC - RESULTS

AWESOME TURNOUT!

I want to give MAJOR thanks to everyone who helped. This cannot be a one (or two) man show and to all of those who contributed I thank you. I do sincerely apologize for the tournament running so long - I’m still fairly new to this but I want to thank you all who had the patience to stay until the end, ESPECIALLY those from out of town.

Next time I’m going to cut out NGBC, XI, and VS. That’s 3 less games I’m going to be playing in, and this also solves the problem of needing so many modded PS2s since AC is out in America now. Teams won’t be scheduled anymore and just done on a per interest basis after singles. I’m basically going to condense everything and actually get this shit going right. Thanks for bearing with me.

If I came off a little brash to anyone, I was just stressed out and disappointed in myself because I couldn’t get things running quite the way I wanted. Though it seems like the general consensus is that people had a BLAST and I couldn’t be happier. I do hope everyone enjoyed themselves and THANKS AGAIN to everyone for showing up from all over the place.

Now that that’s out of the way…RESULTS!

Total Entrants: NINETY MF’N THREE!

SF3:3rd Strike Singles- 32 Players

1. Justin Wong
  2. Matt Frank
  3. Jose Hernandez
  4. Josh Mattocks
  5. Eric Kim
  6. Alex Roski

SF3:3rd Strike Teams - 30 Players

1. Team Justin Wong / Team Matt Frank (didn’t play - decided to split)
  2. Team Used Condom
    SC3 - 19 Players**
  3. Thugish Pond
  4. KrayzieCD
  5. Kid Disaster
  6. Killa6
  7. RTD
  8. Vints
    MVC2 - 19 Players**
  9. Justin Wong
  10. IFG
  11. Danny Lima
  12. Eddie Hoyt
  13. Eric V.
  14. George Alvarez

CVS2 - 20 Players

1. Justin Wong
  2. Eddie Hoyt
  3. Havoc
  4. Shaun Cosby
  5. Tenki Sensei
  6. Kevin Michaels

GGAC - 19 Players

1. Matt Frank
  2. Byron
  3. Villainous
  4. Brent Taylor
  5. Alex Roski
  6. Mike

T5DR - 20 Players

1. Justin Wong
  2. RTD