Seth turned me into a new SF fanatic

seth

When I initially picked up SF4 for the XBox, I didn’t expect it to become my favorite game. I’d always loved fighting games, but never felt so strongly as I’ve come to value SF 4. Strangely, its been the playing of Seth on XBox Live that has done this. I’m a complete novice at this point. I’ve never been to a tournament…yet. I’m still relatively light on some lingo. When I first started playing it, the easy-not easiest-computer beat the shit out me. I’ve since improved drastically. But I came here as a way of essentially connecting to other Seth mains, hence the purpose of this forum, I suppose.

I believe Seth as a character has a lot of potential. He simply has so many options. I think given his low health, he’s actually fairly well balanced. But when I do win with him I know it feels awesome. But after completely dominating a match or round with an opponent I’ve received hate messages, but we know better don’t we Seth fans. I think there’s a certain psychology driving that. Also, I’m a huge Watchman fan and I’d heard that they actually designed him in some part after Dr. Manhattan. How fucking cool is that? If that’s true.

Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself and say hello.

“Become a part of me…” I think I may just have…

Random things about myself:

I’m have some difficulty in getting his 4th hard trial down.

Some of my favorite tactics with him are usually a mixture of zoning and fake-outs. I like to faux rush, teleport, and come up with hp. shoryukens behind. Other favorites are wall jump hk (crossup if possible), cr. mk (or cr. mp), QCB mk and if they corner then stomps.

I feel my game is fairly rudimentary at this point, but I want to become better. Feel free to message me on Xbox Live for a player match. I love to learn and I don’t mind eating losses until I get something right.

-Brabdnon-

motions you to be quiet

Hmm

I guess I expected more cordiality from this community. I suppose I was wrong.

:lol: