SF IV Lingo

I’m new to this forum, and SF IV in general, but I enjoyed it when I played it with my brother, so i’ve been thinking of getting the new Super SF IV when it comes out. Ive been looking up a few combo vids for a few different of my favorite characters, but some of the language used in them i don’t understand, Ive compiled a small list of things said that I don’t know the meaning of.

FADC: I’m thinking the FA = Focus Attack, but don’t know what DC is
EX: No clue what this is at all
Footsies: Again no clue
Zoning: I assume this means the range on characters and the like, but I want some form of conformation rather then going on thinking it is what it isn’t
Link: My guess is a chain into another combo, but for the same reason as above, I want confirmation
Normal: Normal kicks and punches? same reason as above

Is there anything else I’m missing that may be confusing to a complete noob like myself?

I’m sorry for asking, because i know alot of this information is probably else-where on the internet, but the way I’m thinking of it is that if a list of terms and definitions is compiled here, it wont just be me thats being helped, but anyone else seeking the information. Providing me with this information would be of great help (sorry about all formal language and stuff, first post so i want to make it good:rofl:)

SRK GLossary of Fighting Game Lingo…read up.
It’s stickied in the Newbiew forum…hope it helps.