SF4 characters good for players with poor-decent execution skills..?

Hey all. I started playing SF seriously when SF4 came out last year (yes…like all the other 09er scrubs out there), so I’ve been playing about a year. My main right now is Ryu. I noticed my execution has gotten a lot better since I started playing, but I seem to have reached a plateau. I still mess up the input for about 1 out of every 15 or so fireballs… =(

So I was wondering, for those players whose execution ain really good, are there any characters that deal with that better than others? I’m not saying if you suck at execution you shouldn’t practice to get better, but for some its just a much slower road or maybe even physically impossible.

If you know about SSF4 characters go ahead and add those in too since it’ll be out soon =).

Well, if you’re fucking up fireballs, then you’re fucking up every quart-circle forward move…

Short answer? No, practice more.

Check the other thread about execution in this forum where i was trying to help Frank Lucas with his SRK.

But on a more SRK as a whole note.
SRK IS NOT GOING TO HELP YOU DO BETTER WHILE STILL BEING BAD, TRUST ME.
You’re going to get a bunch of replies that say practice, some worded more as insults than advice probably but the point is. You can’t pick a character to make up for the fact that you can’t perform specials, the answer is to learn how to do specials, learn how to do supers and learn how to do ultras. The execution barrier is the biggest hurdle between scrubs/noobs/button mashers and experienced players and its where most people who don’t get to that level fall out of fighting games.