SF4AE cammy question...i would like to ask some tips

hi guys can i ask for some tips on how can my cammy beat this situation

well i play SF4AE and my main is cammy. i often use spiral arrow and canon spike and sometimes normals for poking. but i noticed there are some veteran players who kinda knows cammy’s weakness. well i am not sure if this is really her weakness as of now i am still new to the game and i can say i am still not considered a high level player for cammy.

but what do you guys do if your opponent suddenly crouches then holds back to block. and this guy has projectiles (he is ryu, ken etc.) and anti air (shoryuken, flash kick, etc) from what i know the best thing you can do here is to throw him off or hope that he misses and you get an opening and you will be able to hit him.

doing jump kicks is not good i’ll get anti aired if i do that, i think even if i do the canon strike. to throw him off is like a high risk move i might get comboed do death by doing that.

thanks in advance

From what little exp I have as a Cammy alt and playing against Cammy’s:

Spike and Spiral Arrow are among the worst recovering special moves in the game. Doing them outside of a combo/punish (i.e. they get blocked and miss completely) is just asking for trouble. You’re much better off using her normals as pokes.

And yes, against a less experienced Cammy, blocking low/down-back will shut her down unless the Cammy wises up and turns up the rushdown a notch. Learning mixup and the safe heights of her Cannon Strike/dive kick will help a lot. If your timing and “safe jump” knowledge is right, you can avoid most anti-airs as well.

I see you’re using the Q&A thread already. Feel free to use this thread for your questions too, as the more dedicated SF4 Cammy’s will be there. Just be patient, replies can take a while on the SF4 subforums.

http://forums.shoryuken.com/t/cammy-q-a-ask-simple-questions-here/58971page-55