SFII: Hyper Fighting (Xbox 360)

everything-else-for-xbox-live

Just a reminder for Xbox 360 owners (as if you need it), Hyper Fighting is released on Marketplace this Wednesday…

It’s going to be a total noob safari for the first few weeks, I swear to god. Here’s hoping it costs 400 points.

Aww yeah. I just finally found a DOA stick today after looking all over hell for one, so I’m ready, set, go. The stick feels a little bleh, but it’ll do…for now. Anyway, I can’t wait! :woot:

i believe hyper fighting is confirmed to cost 800 points…ah well, because i’m still getting it anyway.

Wo else from srk is going to be on?

That would be me.:wgrin:

~Decoy

me too, can’t wait. Oh yeah, decoy i don’t accept your requests on AE becuase i can’t play SF2 on the stick i have. Blanka’s gonna get wrecked on HF

No prob man. I look forward to chomping on that skull.:wgrin:

~Decoy

I too will be on.

You must defeat my scrubby Ryu to stand a chance.

Who’s gonna be rocking the top-tier Xbox 360 pad online then?

I know I’m gonna have to…

I tried SF Hyper at Comic Con with pads, and it was better than I expected. Not as good as joysticks, of course, but fun enough until one is released or you make your own. I wasn’t having many problems dping jump-ins or doing combos. Didn’t try Zangief 360 though.

If you play hyper on the DOA4 Hori stick it works fantastic…for those of you who are used to playing on P360/Competition joysticks (IE myself), you may have a bit to get adjusted, but overall id say its a good port

good to hear, i’m gonna go on a man hunt for the doa stick tomorrow

Haha bitch, I got one already.

Btw, decoy is gonna get served.