SFV FAQ/INFO: BETA is LIVE. Stay up late Tuesday Night. NEW CFN LAUNCHES 9PM PST/12AM EST


#1081

Haven’t seen anything on twitter about the release time yet. Maybe we’ll get lucky with an early morning release


#1082

I remember them saying that due time-zone for Japan it will be 23th, so i guess evening for euro zone and early afternoon for usa?


#1083

https://twitter.com/SFVServer/status/778761868349288448


#1084

I assume the update will be available after the maintenance is done.


#1085

Maintenance should be done in about 2 hours and 30 min


#1086

Update already downloaded both ps4 menu and in game. Waiting for servers


#1087

Cool. I’m starting my download now. Should be up in 30 minutes.

Servers are up, but no data is available for the dailies.


#1088

I can’t download the 1.12 update, what gives?


#1089

**PC will now have D Input support. Can finally use PS3/4 controllers

Rage quit penalties are finalized and now every rage quit will result in loss of LP. Too many rage quits will brand you with a sign that will help people avoid fighting you.

Can change music to character or stage themes finally.ort so you can use PS3/4 controllers.
**


#1090

i dont see any option to opt into a beta :frowning:


#1091

**Season 2017/Akuma officially launches on Tuesday the 20th @ 5PM PST/8PM EST **

Server maintenance for 8 hours before around 9AM PST/12PM EST


#1092

Good news. Let’s get some damn patch notes.


#1093

The patch is late as fuck. I think that’s 1am Wednesday GMT


#1094

And 2am here

As european, count ever the day after the one they say


#1095

Still no s2 season pass on Steam, wtf


#1096

inb4 PS4 exclusive


#1097

It was just a pre-order on PSN. They are most probably just selling it day 1 on Steam.


#1098

PC plebs will be able to enjoy the holiday season soon enough.

The hackers already are any way.


#1099

so now, if I got disconnected one time because of my connection I lose points as if I’ve quit?
that’s the most stupid thing capcom would ever do about.
please, give more info asap, because otherwise ranked will be a slot machine and I don’t want to lose points because of crashes.


#1100

I am actually surprised by radicality of that deсision. But i like it. Because it definitely will stop rage quitting. It is also in compliance with tournament rules. You interrupt a match, intentionally or not - you lose.
But i think that taking points for disconnect will be gone soon. People will not like it. And isolating rage quitters is also a good decision if it will work.