*Shadow av's* WIP

I made my Remy av the other day and I thought it looked pretty cool. So i was gonna make a set but i wanted to see what you guys thought.There’s my av right by my name and a Ken one in the post.

http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/1866/kenav21ab.gif

EDIT:just finished

http://img236.imageshack.us/img236/5531/chunav3in.gif

So what do you guys think?

It looks like a huge clone orgy.

:frowning:

lol.I just liked the idea of have the chara’s sprite act as the backdrop for the av
but it’s mostly for practice.I had wanted to try something new,and i’m relatively new at this :stuck_out_tongue:

The remy one lookds good, the others needs better compostion or direction. I tried something like that with a Doom tag and realize it’s harder than it looks. Plus colours…well I’d think the absence of colour in place of all shadow would be better.

OC

Well in honesty the Remy had more effort. In the Ken/Chun avs i was trying to develop a focal point for the Foreground sprite by putting the Background shadow sprites on respective sides.The placement of the Remy shadows were put almost from corner to corner.And i was thinking of originally filling the shadows with black/white and outlining them,but maybe if the design was more clear cut (for ex:Shadows from left to right). I appreciate the input as well OC

For future reference and posts, i’m not using photoshop.I’m making the avs on a program called Paint.net.So i may not have the filter availablity that most of you guys do.

The problem is that in both the Ken and Remy one the black is overpowering and it’s not so much that they’re a background as they are simply a way to fill up the space by the colors you’ve put there (the red for the Ken avatar and the blue for Chun-Li).