*sigh* Problem with my Hori Stick 3

Hey everyone.
I’m new to fighting sticks.

I just got this Hori Fighting Stick 3 from some guy on ebay who gave me a good deal for it. I got it like 10 minutes ago…literally…

Everything works perfectly fine…except for :db: :d: :df:

Now, I’ve lurked around and read some stuff and you guys seem like fighting stick geniuses.

I know sticks can be modded and fixed and opened up and all that good stuff.
I was wondering if I could fix my little problem here.

Yes, I can provide pictures.

If this requires me to open the it up then fine, but know that I will be asking a lot of questions.

So please, if anyone here could take a moment of their time to help me I would gladly appreciate it.

Thank you for reading.:china:

Open it up and take photo of inside.

Ok, will do.

Pretty much it.
Just tell me if you need to see more.

Did the stick come with no screws for the joystick housing? Laugh.

Note how on the third picture, the topmost microswitch is misaligned? That’s the microswitch for “down”, you need to realign the screw holes. Open up the housing and there should be depressions on the lower part of the housing to properly align the microswitches up in respect to the joystick shaft.

Otherwise that switch is dead and you need to desolder it and buy a new microswitch and resolder it to the same wires.

derp why are there no screws in the joystick housing?

Ok, about the screws in the joystick housing:
That was me.
They were really easy to remove and the problem was relating to the joystick so I thought that needed to be done.
But yeah, it did come with the screws. Guess I should screw them back in yes?

Again, I know nothing of joysticks.

VietGeek.

Thanks for the help…but can I ask you something?
My first language is not english and some of the words you are using there are just killing me here XD!

Do you have MSN? You seem to really know what you are talking about.
Maybe we can have a one on one convo which is faster and easier.