Smells like fried chicken! ORO!

ibuki

Yeah so I need help on how to beat Oro. This match up is so fucking hard. His small hitbox makes it really hard for Ibuki to get hits in. When my opposition is playing keep away as Oro I can’t get in. Most of my damage as Ibuki comes from close combat. Oro makes that impossible. S.HK makes it impossible to get in close to oro. It also does a shit load of stun.

Oro completely ducks QCB+KK so I’m not getting that shit off since 3s is “block low and react to overheads” THANKS CHUN-LI! Anyway back on topic. I also dont know how to deal with tengu stone. Thats where the real trouble comes in. Once Oro gets that S.MP it’s lights out for Ibuki. I’m not good at setting up bait. Because I can’t parry. Is this match really impossible to win if you can’t parry?

I cant use SA3, all Ibuki players say to use SA3 against Oro. But that shit is impossible. SA3 makes the situation worse than what it already is. It really limits me as far as options go. I know you can punish random pokes. But when good players know this, they arent going to random poke. Doesnt that defeat the purpose of sa3?

Being a SA3 Ibuki, I have no problems with Oro. Most Oro players love to throw out random pokes to try to slow down Ibuki’s rush. That’s when my SA3 counters the random pokes. I really don’t play Oro with SA1, so I don’t know any good set-ups for him with that super. Use the mk > raida combo often because it’s the only combo that doesn’t whiffs and safe on block. Two main reasons I see why you can’t beat Oro is you can’t parry and the lack using SA3. Not only you limited by the small hitbox, but now you limited to the options that should be used on Oro. I say hit up the practice mode and learn SA3 and parry.

When I do use SA3, it’s mostly in combos. I dont know how to judge the distance of sa3.

So what I should do is hit up that training mode, parry and learn sa3?

hahahahhaha sa 3.