So, I'm A Bad

I’ve always had trouble fighting zoning characters in games. I’m a newb.

In this game, the character giving me the most trouble is Dormammu. I play X-23, Chun-Li, and Trish currently, all low vitality characters. The one I can do the best with is Chun-Li, because she has an airdash, and once I get on him it is fairly easy to stay on him. With X-23, I am getting zoned out completely and having trouble touching Dormammu. With Trish, his black hole stops my spinning blade and lightning barrages, and I’m not sure what else I can do, since he is too far away for my traps.

Also, it doesn’t help the friend I play against who uses Dormammu most knows how to turn most of his hits into a combo for 350k-100% damage, depending on the state of his hyper gauge and what he lands to start the combo :stuck_out_tongue:

So, any tips for my composition versus zoners, primarily Dormammu? And any tips for playing Trish especially, since I am having a lot of trouble learning her.

fuck you

^
Very insightful.

Anyway, do not make a thread for one question. Read the rules and use the FAQ.

there’s no point in giving an insightful answer to someone who didn’t bother to look for shit and just used the create new thread button like it was his personal customer service agent.
So yeah… my comment stands

At a website entirely designed to help new people at the game? Your comment does not stand. He was just asking for help, he won’t make the same mistake again.

SMH, why is looking cool so important to so many people on this website?

We have character forums, a General Discussion thread, a General Strategy thread, an FAQ thread, and a beginner’s guide… thread.

Per the OP’s question: Patience.

Shoryuken.com, as far as I know, has never and will never be about holding the hand of bad who are either too stupid or too arrogant to bother reading the rules.

Evil will not be fucking tolerated under any circumstance.