So with Arc Eye's not being Manufactured anymore what are other button LED Mods?

So I’ve never done any button LED mods before but I know how to solder which shouldn’t be a problem. Though I want some insight to how everything works.

So with a button mod we need an LED controller such as a Sparky PWM or a FGWidget.
Which one of the two are better?

And with the owner of Arc Eye 2’s stopping production of the Arc Eye’s What other LEDs can fit in Sanwa Buttons that are compatible with the above LED Controllers?

Are there other easier, plug and play controllers out there?

I was looking at Uila but it doesnt’ seem to work in a sanwa button, are there any other LED’s that fit in Sanwa Buttons?

KNsert is both Seimitsu and Sanwa fit.

LED Controller such as Sparky Jr or Spark PWM SMD or FGWidget LED Controller is not needed for LED Butons.
The LED Controller is only needed for if you want cool effects happen to the LED.
If all you want is Light on Press, then LED Controller is not needed.

Uila and KNsert can work with Sparky PWM SMD.
Uila and KNsert can work with FGWidget LED Controller.

Uila will not get full use of colors with FGWidget LED Controller.
As the FGWidget LED Controller can only do one channel of color.
So for RGB, you can get Red or Green or Blue or Cyan or Magenta or Yellow or White.

KNsert will not get full use of Sparky PWM SMD.
Since KNsert is only white LED, there are no colors for Sparky PWM SMD to do.
The only thing Sparky PWM SMD can do to KNsert is brighten or dim the white LED.

Uila with Sparky PWM SMD and ArcEye II with Sparky Jr are the only plug and play.

Hmm looks like i won’t be able to do a cool LED mod, Arceyes aren’t being manufactured anymore ):

Uilas will fit in Sanwas just fine.

Will Uila fit in PS-14-K and the Rollie Asian translucent buttons? Can’t I just hook up all of them to a VCC/GND if I don’t want any fancy lighting, setting to only one color (maybe white)?

I have Uila S and Sanwa OBSC-30.