Some challenge help?

I’m currently going through the challenges on Super Street Fighter IV, but I get stuck at challenge 7 for Ryu, and I’m not sure why. The combo is [Crouch] H:p: [Crouch] H:p: [Crouch] M:k: (If I remember it right). I can never seem to finish this, the guy seems to block them alot.

It’s cr.MP, cr.MP, cr.HK. Medium punch, not heavy, and heavy kick. not medium.

Just find out the rhythm for connecting the two medium punches, and then add the heavy kick at the end with the same timing.

Sorry, I knew I’d probably got the buttons wrong I knew it was punch punch kick, I’ll try find a rhythm - Can I add you on XBL? I have tons of problems, I’m a truly massive noob.

plink it

Not to discourage you, but I hope you’re ready to be 10 billion times more frustrated by these trials in the future :slight_smile:

Ryu #21 took me 7 straight days before I got it. I made at least 2,000 attempts.

And to this day I still haven’t done #24. I’ve spent probably 18 hours total doing nothing but this combo and I still feel like it’s impossible. It’s ridiculously hard to link c.mk not to mention FADC into U2 which Dan always blocks even if you manage to pull it off 1 out of 500 attempts.

Lol i feel your pain, I also am stuck on the same ryu trials you are :frowning: can never seem to connect the U2 at the end, aaargh!?!@?!

For Ryu 24 try doing:
cr.MK xx Hadoken FADC > cr.MK xx EX Tatsumaki > Metsu Shoryuken

It’s a little easier to hit than the normal trial, and all you have to do at the end is mash the ultra out during the tatsu.

Besides, everybody has to start somewhere; trials you have trouble with now will be part of your warm up session eventually…

They have been driving me crazy, balrog cr, st, ultra or juri jump hk, hcb kick just won’t land for me

If you think that’s frustrating, wait till you try Makoto 24, Viper 24, and Ibuki 24.

Ken 24 is deceivingly tough, too, but super flashy so at least you feel good for pulling it off.