SRK's 3s Wiki

I have edited SRK’s 3s Wiki with info about Alex and Necro so far and I’m working on all the characters in 3s. I provided accurate and correct data as clearly as I can (I’m not a pro on writing tables). I have seen other people contributing to the 3s Wiki, which is great, but not providing correct data about the characters such as frame data and damage data. I would like to change the infromation to make it correct, and possilbly editing exsisting data, to make it slighting/greatly more organized and understandable. I’m not so rude as to just change it, but just wondering what I need to do to change with out causing any conflict…

It’s a wiki. It is not at all rude to edit other people’s entries – that is the whole point of the system. If there is incorrect information, correct it. If someone thinks you are wrong, they will correct you. It says on the front page (and while editing/writing) that anyone who is not willing to have their entries edited to bits should not be writing there in the first place.

(There should be somewhere, either in the forum or on the wiki to comment about the wiki itself. It is fairly clear after Sirlin’s post on the blog that there is a lot to be determined.)

-Dippy

The formating on most of the character data is beautifully done. The data for Akuma, Chun Li, ect ect. The table for Ryu and for Alex is not to eye appealing, and a little confusing. I believe that someone could create simple data sheets like those for Akuma, Chun Li, ect ect and the tables and frame data go in a strategy subsection for when people want to dive deeper into a character.

where is this wiki? does it have frame data for everyone?

[edit] nm it’s on the front page

I’m considering putting english versions of the move names into the wiki to make it newb-friendy. Is it even worth the bother, or will some hard-core Japanophile just edit them back out five minutes later?