SSBM for Evo?

I know about 50 topics are going to be made about this, so might as well make one now.

I’d like to know the reasoning behind this.

It’s an interesting pick, I remember at 2k5 there was about a whole table dedicated for SSBM, so I know there’s a high level play for it. But lurking about on SRK I’ve never really seen a big “I want SSBM for Evo” type of topic. I’ve seen more Alpha 3 topics than SSBM.

I don’t really want other people flaming this topic up please, it’s alot to ask SRK.

p.s. Is there any big japanese names who play this game? I’d be kind of interesting to watch.

Hmmm, as a competitve SSBM player, I’ll play =D

5 dollar money matches to anyone in SSBM!

• Mike

i like ssbm im not good at it but more power to em

holy crap yea i never though of that! is there like an amazing japanese SSBMer?

Ken Hoang is a beast. He is an American.

Captain Jack was the best the Japs had from what I remember. He could hang with America’s best.

Bomb Soldier is an excellent Japanese Smash player too.

This shit is sick I can’t wait.

There are lotsa Japanese players for Smash. Bombsoldier, Captain Jack, Masashi, Aniki, Mikael, Korius, Hoshino Kirby, Rain, S-Royal, Shu. Lots of them came to OC2, the latest tournament Ken hosted in Westminster.

The best player right now is probably PC Chris, who won the MLG championships and a nice $10,000 for it. Seems like he’s going to be hitting up the Evo tournies.

This is going to be so much fuuuuun >.<

I’m glad to finally see smash embraced by EVO. It’s a flourishing community with a ton of potential, and taking part in EVO is another step in its maturation.