SSF2HDR.. Ken's cheap trowtrap. How to escape?

Hi all

I’m no pro at Street fighter, but i’ve played some players who gave me a total beatdown. I played some guy with a lot of o’s like o0ONAMEHEREO0o, which used ken. I used bison (dic).

Everytime i got swept, he jumped at me with a medium kick in the air, which i block, and then knee me (grab). I CAN’T f****ing escape - so frustrating. I guess we played 15 matches bison vs ken in a row, and i only got 1 single win. I could almost beat him (20% left or so), and then he keeps spamming this move. I’ve tried jabs, shorts, crousching, sciccors, P. crusher… nothing works.

How do i get through? - I want to show him some loving!

If anyone wants, i am up for some sparring to help me. I’m on ps3, and my “gamertag” is Anima87. I’ve played someone called shin-something, who played a blanka, and also lost. Please help me train.

Thanks, Anima

did you try wake up teleport? or doe he not have that move in HDR? What about that head stomp jump to get away?

if he jumps at yo (before you got knocked down), can’t you stuff his approach with s. HK?

Try counter throwing or Devil’s Reverse (charge d,u+P)

AOS if you dont know the game don’t try to give advice.

Anima, in HDR the only ways to beat a solid tickthrow is to do an invincible reversal (devils reverse or super in your case), to throw him back when he tries to throw you (mash your throw buttons but you need to stand up for this so you’re vulnerable to lows) but the best way, especially with your character is to never get into that situation.

Bison is known for his all or nothing nature, he has a tough time when he is being pressured and some characters can even force him to eat a throw without bison being able to do anything about it. To be fair bisons pressure and comeback potential is ridiculous.

I’m not very knowledgable about him though so I suggest going to the HDR subforums and check out the Bison/Dictator thread there .