Ssf4ae 2012 guy vs juri

guy

GUY VS JURI
Howdy guy players! This is a matchup thread to help guy players when they face against Juri. I have a lot of experience playing against Juri thanks to my friend. He uses U1 really well so I have a section within this guide to help you deal with this ultra. If you have any questions or wrong information I put in please let me know and help everyone to be a better GUY! :slight_smile:

AE 2012 Changes to Juri + frame data:
http://wiki.shoryuken.com/Super_Street_Fighter_IV_AE/Juri

What is Juri Capable of doing?
Many street fighter players don’t use Juri so they get completed destroyed if they are fighting against a good Juri player. Juri is not a bad character at all. She has amazing normals, above average anti-airs (see normals), highly damaging combos (especially with her U1 activated), an overhead +instant overheads—Fuzzy Guard (see below for Fuzzy Guard), different fireballs that hits low, mid and high, dive kick (which can be used in for frame traps and can also connect w/ U2), a teleport like move to escape and/or cross you up and high damaging ultra 2 or applying mix-ups which could lead to even more damage.

Your goal as guy:
GET IN THERE! PUSH HER TO THE CORNER
Juri’s goal is to apply pressure by using her block strings and frame traps (NOTE SHE CAN KARA THROW EXTENDING HER THROW W/ ST.MP). There are two styles for juri players: sitting back and preventing you from getting in with her normals and fireballs and being aggressive. Never let Juri push you to the corner if she does she can deal heavy pressure with her frame trap, ex fireball and kara throw.

Normals (+anti airs)