SSFIV AE Character Balance Survey

I’m interested in hearing people’s opinions about the current character balance in SSFIV AE and which characters should be buffed/nerfed in the upcoming balancing patch. I created a short online survey to capture people’s opinions about each character and display the results for everyone to see. Please click the link below to fill out the survey.

SSFIV AE - Character Balance Survey - 8/10/2011 through 8/19/2011 - CLOSED

Also:
Click here if you want to see a summary of the previous responses.
Click here for a link to the raw data, for anyone who wants to play around with it.

This is my first time creating a survey using Google Docs but hopefully everyone will find it useful and interesting.

PS. I just found out that the survey allows duplicate submissions and there currently isn’t any way to prevent this, so please, stay honest and submit only once! Thanks.

I only know Sakura, so I just voted how I feel about her. (shes fine)

Will there eventually be a link to look at the results?

Let me see if I can set this up.

This is awesome.

I voted Major Nerf for every character.

Done. See the link in the original post.

lol

This is my first survey. I wonder how much good data we’ll actually get, or if it’ll just become garbage by the time its all done.

I lol’d at the person that said that Ken needed a major nerf. smh.

People want Bison nerfed? WHY

If I was to create another survey using a professional survey tool with data validation and other features to prevent spam and keep the results legit, I’m curious, are there any other questions I should consider adding to the survey?

I won’t be creating another one anytime soon, but the feedback is always welcome.

zangeif

Do not let participants vote to buff their mains/secondaries or nerf their the most bad match ups. I know it requires lot of work – but it will be the more fair survey that way :wink:

Pretty cool document.

Voted with my name.