SSFIV:AE for PC or Xbox 360?

Hi, I’m fairly new to fighting games, though I used to play casually back in the days of SF2:HE, SSF2, MK’s, etc. I want to get into the genre and become really good, but I’m wondering whether I should get SSFIV:AE for the PC or Xbox 360? I’ve been preferring PC because I may end up selling my xbox and I don’t want to have to pay for xbox live. What do you guys think? Does the PC version have more people playing online than Xbox 360?

*Edit
PROS

• PC has better graphics thanks to the options they give you in video settings.
  • PC has a slightly better net code
  • It’s nice to do whatever you want on your PC while playing the game, basically everything you need is right in front of you, no need to turn on a console and stuff.
  • No paying for online service
  • Useful training mode mods, as well as costume mods.
    CONS
  • Less players than Xbox live, but definitely still has a nice sized community, probably bigger than almost any other PC fighters community.
  • It’s one frame faster than the 360 version of SF4

thanks for the input. Do you think practicing on a PC would be beneficial for me to practice for tournament play? Or would it be better to do it on an xbox 360?

PR.Balrog plays a lot on the PC so I guess it’s not really detrimental.

Not quite sure, i think you could still practice on PC to get your combos, and still do well at 360 tournaments. It’s all just matter of being slightly more aware of executing your combos at the right time to make sure you always get it regardless of what system you’re on.
Don’t over think that one frame faster con man, you’ll be fine.

As someone who’s owned the game on all three systems I would go PC > XBOX > PS3