SSFIV: Recommend me a beginner character

Hi, the title says it all. I’m pretty new to fighting games and I really enjoy the Street Fighter series. Who do you guys think is the most “noob friendly” character in this game? The character I liked was C. Viper but after some research have learned that she is definitely not someone a beginner should attempt to try and pick up first. So, who do you guys think are some pretty friendly characters for noobs like myself?

1st thing you need to know is are you better at doing charge moves or quarter circle motion?

*FYI charge characters are easier to use

Quarter Circle motions for sure. I have not really learned the charge characters but I am definitely willing to give both a try.

I recommend Cammy. She doesn’t exactly need to rely on long combo strings for wins and for the most part her combos are pretty easy to get down. She has great wake up (although very punishable if baited) and beats basically anything in the air with her air grabs/cannon spike/and some of her normals as well. She closes distance well and is great at pressuring. Be careful though she can be punished on a lot of blocked cannon drills and cannon spikes due to recovery. She doesn’t have much problems against fireball spammers as she has a handful of options to get around them including her Ultra and Supers.

For a Charge Character I recommend Chun Li, very easy to learn up front but has enough advanced stuff for you to learn as you get better. Her normals are very good, like her Fierce Punch. Ultras are really easy to learn to combo into in multiple ways. She can confuse opponents with overhead and cross ups very easily. Has an air throw which can be pretty helpful against overly jump happy opponents. Her Fireball isn’t like the rest of the Shoto’s but that is fine, it has a good purpose in being slow enough that most of the time you can just walk or dash in behind it while being relatively safe. Check out some videos and read up on her.