SSFIVAE for Noobs

I’m pretty salty right now. I haven’t won a single match on ranked in AE and it’s all because im a complete beginner and i can’t get paired with anyone my skill level. I have only been playing this game for a week at best. I’m looking for some people around the same skill level as me that would like to play on XBL. If you’d like to add me, my gamertag is Cheezleteez. I think it would be alot better to play this way because getting slaughtered over and over doesn’t really teach you that much. But playing with someone on you’re skill level teaches both players at a faster rate, feeding off each others improvements if you will.

Read the posts, watch the videos, and apply it to your own game.

While you’re at it, check out the other stickied posts, it could be helpful to you.

For matchmaking purposes on XBL, post it here.

http://shoryuken.com/forum/index.php?forums/xbox-live.332/

Dude, this is a MEAN SPIRITED community. I’m not new but I’m not great either, and I regularly am bodied by people with tactics that I just don’t/can’t get around. They are comforatable to just repeat it over and over again. It’s pretty sad. I’m willing to help you out if you want to play some games, shoot me an invite, I’ll at least help out if I can.

How is that mean spirited? This is a competitive fighting game where there is only one winner and one loser, and most people aren’t going to willingly lose to you, nor should you want them to. If you’re losing to a repetitive pattern, then they have found your weakness, and you have to put in the work to figure out how to counter that strategy.

Yeah, if we were in a tournament I would agree completely, and I don’t want anyone to let me win.