ST: comboing E.Honda's super

how is this done?
I saw a few combos in the TZW maxion exhibition where Honda’s like:
crossup, 2-hit close knee, low jab xx super

i can understand with chunli, you can punch and then combo after, but Honda’s super is activated with a punch, so how do you go from jab to super without activating
(under assumption that he stores the super)
i’ve also seen the chunli combos where it’s a super right after standing short (how do you do this too?)
if not, then it must just be really fast, right?
and where do you get the knee? (I’ve tried every kick button and commands, the closest animation i’ve gotten to it is roundhouse)

too many questions, but i hope some peeps on here might be able to help
i haven’t seen a honda thread so i’m hoping this might be a new discussion, if not, then i’m a hella newbie

TZW is on crack :slight_smile:

i can understand with chunli, you can punch and then combo after, but Honda’s super is activated with a punch, so how do you go from jab to super without activating
(under assumption that he stores the super)

If he is pressing a STANDING punch on the ground with Honda then doing super, that means he is actually busting out the combo without storing it. If he is doing sitting punch then it’s doable(As far as I have seen) Let’s say you want to do sitting jab into super with honda. And you have a super stored. Tap down, press Jab, and hold forward immediately and press a punch and you will get Sitting jab into super.

i’ve also seen the chunli combos where it’s a super right after standing short (how do you do this too?)

This would also mean that he is doing the super without storing. However you CAN store Chun li’s super and do sitting kick into super. Let’s say you want to do sitting forward into super with chun li. And you have a super stored. Tap down, press forward, and hold forward immediately and press a kick and you will get Sitting forward into super.

if not, then it must just be really fast, right?