ST: old Ryu help...?

i’m very new to this.

• does the strength of the hadoken determine the amount of Ryu’s recovery on it? i was always certain the answer was no but i’d like to make sure.

• old Ryu’s blue hadoken is “better” than new Ryu’s right? is it simply the fireball’s speed or are there other things…?

• what does the red fireball do besides knocking down and being extra slow? i’ve heard something about a “shield” on the red one.

• can old Ryu tag T.Hawk with a reversal hadoken after blocking his Flying Fuck Hawk (sorry… simrock called it that once and it stuck. i mean the diving thing…)? i haven’t been able to do it…

• old Ryu can’t tiger knee his tatsumaki, can he…? i mean qcb, uf+K.

• old Ryu can’t buffer into his air tatsumaki either…?

• could someone break down or provide a link to the noteworthy differences between old and new Ryu?

• Ryu’s hadoken IS longer than Ken’s, right? or is it just a graphics thing…?

links to soemthing already written would be especially welcome. thanks in advance.

I believe they deleted your thread. It’s a shame cause I thought there were some good info in it too. Could you just write another one?

lol… i think i actually saved that thread, but i haven’t got it right now.

anyone…?
iirc, the differences listed in an older thread (i think simrock’s) are as follows;

• old Ryu had a “better” fireball.
  • old Ryu’s tatsumaki had one less revolution
  • old Ryu’s close RK was bufferable on the first frame (?)
  • no command FP or command SP
  • better walking speed
  • extra throw range (?.. i may be getting my games confused)
  • no throw softening
  • old Ryu cannot Tiger Knee his tatsumaki
  • old Ryu cannot buffer into his air tatsumaki

but i’ve only heard these from a single source, so i could use some confirmation as well as some elaboration on what they mean in detail and their implications on gameplay.

• can old Ryu hold his own among the ST top tiers?