ST: sim / Honda

I’m just learning he game and was wondering if anyone has basic strats for honda or sim.

Oh and whats DJ’s anti air?

check the ST thread, you’ll have better luck there…

for Honda, Ochio grab is too good, and grabby into slappy owns.
Watch Bob Painter’s matches on the B5 DVD, he has one of the best Hondas.

for Sim, all I can say is learn all of his normals (both near and far). Also, his super is really good…one of the best in the game actually cause Sim is totally safe during his super. For matches, watch David Spence and Jason Cole on the B5 DVD.

for DJ, his anti-air for most cases is his d, u+K move…ask Dogberry for more tips, he plays him. Also, keep in mind that you can juggle with that move up to 3 hits, so if it hits less than 3 times, do it again.

Well im not sure if hondas moves changed from the St series and The alpha of Cvs/Cvs2 games but basic strats for honda should be to be on the offense since hes so powerful. His HHs and Fierce and Rh moves have mad range and can weaken someone quickly.
I like his Fierce headbutt but the Jab one is noted for Dp Invinceablity… If you feel that him being aggresive does not fit your style of play, You can turtle but it wont work on characters like Vega or blanka too well expecially if your starting with honda.
Try out his Medium attacks as well. If he has the body splash, thats a excellent cross up move. And Make sure you throw, Hondas throws are mad damaging. Good Luck

uuummm…Honda can soooo turtle against Vega in ST. He can just sit all day and jab headbutt will beat anything.
Then again, Vega can sit against Honda too cause flipkick will beat anything.

So Vega vs Honda is basically who can get the first hit and keep the lead.

Geminite:

DJ’s anti airs: