Starting Qanba Q1 Cut Xbone mod Need help

Hello SRK community,

I’ve been a long time forum lurker but finally decided to post because I am very new at modding sticks and need help.
My goal is to Xbox one pad hack this arcade stick. I don’t need any other functionality besides just Xbox one.

Below is the stick I have

I am fairly certain where the solder points are on the XBox one Controller PCB due to a thread here on SRK.

My questions are
Would I need the Qanba PCB shown on the bottom? <-- assuming no because everything will be soldered to the xbox pcb but asking to make sure.
Top right of the Top Qanba PCB are just leds I can ignore these if i don’t care for the lights correct?
Lastly the left side of the Top Qanba PCB should be where I solder the home and select buttons correct? I can ignore turbo and mode if i don’t want them? How would i figure out which pin is which button and which one is ground?
I do have a multimeter but I’m not sure how I would use it in this scenario.

If some of this stuff has been covered already or if you have helpful hints feel free to send them to me.
I’ve modded consoles before with modchips but those had stupid proof instructions with videos and all. Just making sure I’m doing things right.

Absolute Question and Answer Thread v.3 (ASK YOUR QUESTIONS HERE!)

So far you on the money, for the sub board with start, select and home just follow the traces over to where the ribbon connector is
and take note what pin does what.

Thanks for your reply. My console and extra controller should arrive by the end of this week. Will update once I start working on it. Oh and whenever those resistors come in.

Non Sanwa version?

Yea non Sanwa.

Just an update. This arcade stick is wayy to small. I had to grind away a lot of the plastic just to get the xbox one pcb to fit in there. Still working on it though.