Stick customization noob looking for a little guidance with installing a PS360+ In a Qanba Q4RAF

Hello. I am the very definition of a noob when it comes to arcade stick customization and construction. I’m not looking for step by step handholding, but I just need someone with experience to answer a couple questions and to help steer me in the right direction. Although I have never mucked around with the guts of an arcade stick before, I have some experience with electronics wiring, and feel that I should be able to handle the relatively small amount of wire work that I think is required for this project.

Basically, I’m looking to install an Akishop PS360+ into my Qanba Q4RAF, to replace its current PCB. What I want to know is the very simplest way I can get this done. Specifically, I would like to know if I will need to purchase anything else to successfully complete the installation. I believe I have the tools required for the job, but I do not know if I am missing any essential wires, or adapters, needed to get this new PCB properly functioning with my stick. Would buying a set of wires with quick disconnects already installed help make my endeavor any more simple (noobproof)?

Ultimately, what I am asking is if the installation of a PS360+ into my Qanba Q4 will be as simple as removing the wires from the current PCB, and reconnecting them into the appropriate terminals on the PS360+. Is the general idea really this simple? Or have I missed something entirely when it comes to what the actual process of swapping these PCBs out will be like?