Sticks and next-gen consoles

I’m well aware that Madcatz confirmed that their current sticks and other peripherals won’t work with the PS4/Xbox1. However, I couldn’t find a clear answer regarding other companies and stick types, such as Hori and Qanba. I’m looking at purchasing a new stick to replace my Hori Fighting Stick 3, to use with my PC and PS3. However, if say, a Qanba Q4 won’t work with the PS4, then I’d rather just save my money and wait. I understand that I could probably mod it myself, but I have no experience with modding sticks and would be worried about doing so.

So, tl;dr, I’m wondering if there is any confirmation about non-madcatz sticks natively working with next-gen consoles.

No one knows yet, dude.

The rumor mill strongly suggests that no, they won’t.

Either way, if you REALLY want to play fighting games, there is a plethora available on current gen machines, so it’s not like your stick won’t get any use. So far, only Killer Instinct (XBO) has been announced, and although GG Xrd -Sign- was recently announced, it’s going to be a while before we know when it will make its way to consoles, and which ones… You can count that the millions of current gen consoles will not be ignored anytime soon.

It was kind of odd that Ultra SF IV was not specifically noted as being available on next gen consoles… Considering that it will also be available as a full retail release, you’d think that it would be a great time to bring the franchise into the next gen.

I was thinking the same thing once they revealed Ultra.

We already have two whole threads on the topic.

And do not forget this

For real modders who aren’t afraid to get dirty and pad hack, this isn’t an issue, for the guys who want the easy all-in-one solution will be left in the dust until a offical stick release comes out.

here is the same thread on the same topic back 8 years ago as we waited for the Xbox 2 (Xbox 360) and the PS3.