Sticky Button

Okay, so here’s the deal. I’m new to sticks and just got a Hori Fighting Stick 3 for the PS3. Love it! Stupid me spills some juice on it. Everything still works fine except for my X button (what I use for Medium Kick). Now it sticks and is virtually useless. I can’t play my Street Fighter games the way I want to so I’m just stuck with playing SNK games.

I opened up my stick and I notice there’s a board right in front of the button I want to get to. I’m paranoid of ruining it because money is tight right now. What I want to know is, is there a way to remove the button I want without dealing with soldering and other stuff like that? I just want to clean it. I’ve never modded anything before and I did a little searching around for stuff before I made this thread. I have a tournament in two weeks so any help or point in the right direction would be greatly appreciated!

just wait for the te stick… ihave the te stick as well and i had 2 buttons start to stick on it… i posted a topic on here and your suppose to put the buttons in alochol for a few minutes… worked like a charm

Care to post a link to said post?

I did this to an EX2 stick but to my RH button (blue koolaid jammer got me all excited lol) just yesterday. It was sticking pretty bad and I took a qtip soaked in rubbing alcohol then ran it around the edges of the problem button. All I had to do after that was press it about ten times and no more sticky.

Here ya go: http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=187352

Play a character who doesn’t use a medium kick. :stuck_out_tongue:

Your idea really helped me a lot. Thanks!

the HFS3 buttons pop right out actually from the top side.