Super Turbo Q & A

Instead of learning new games i’m learning old ones :slight_smile:

• Is this game balanced
  • how do you pick a original char ( I was told you had to enter some kind of code )

since I’m new to this game I’m playing ryu and sim.

Sim doesn’t seem to have anything cheap to abuse like in a3

I try to setup cross ups with ryu. His forward + punch is good in patterns I’ve seen , better then cvs2. I remember reading something about a ryu fireball trap.
ryu gi’s suck WTF orange what were they smoking.
Which ryu is better OG ryu or ryu. Same for sim

og characters:

on characters with odd numbered rows, select with jab, move joy stick up and down a couple of times then press jab. for even number rows, press jab, right, left , jab.

This game imo is the most ballanced game ever. Shoto Shoryuken will beat mostly any standing attack, and shoryuken when a projectile goes at you, you won’t get hurt.

G-Roc’s way of selecting is correct… (in arcade mode) but Isn’t Cammy the oddball and you have to switch or something? i dunno…

Here’s a list of Old Character differences, and the codes to select them -> >HERE<

Sim can abuse his Noogie Hold (with strong punch) because it has crazy range, and sets up for another tick. Short slide->Noogie as they land can be real annoying and sometimes the only way out is to reversal special or counter throw. So if your opponent sucks at execution, you win. Because they can be so desperate to get out, you can wait for the reversal and punish sometimes too.

Ryu’s orange Gi is his Fred Flinstone Gi… 'xcept he wears the tie around his head. :slight_smile:

OG Ryu is really strong, and a FB machine. Doesn’t have as much to play with, but is really solid. Though most people would probably tell you N.Ryu is better.

OG Sim is good too… I think the main reason people use him though is because they are used to not having to controll the range of his normals. I guess N.Sim would be better thought because of more stuff to work with.