Taito Type X2 to TV

dear guys,
i am a newbie in arcade systems, but i am a big fan of street fighter i have ordered the Street Fighter 4 kit PCB which includes:
* Taito Type X2 Main board
* USB Dongle
* Hard Disk
* I/O board
* Hub
* Cables (Audio cable, Power cable, Video conversion connector, USB cable and Video cable)
* Sticker
* Poster
* Manual (copy)
* International version

i am wondering if i can hook up this thing to my LCD TV or do i need to a special cabinet? if i can hook it to my tv, how can i do that? and how can i connect a joystick to the main board and if i need a special 6 button joystick where to get one?

sounds like you’re in need of a “supergun”

and yes you can hook it up to your LCD, you need a DVI-HDMI cable to do so.

Hope you bought Two Taito Type X2 boards if you want to play 2 player lol. I’m so jealous though.

A thousand people have talked about ordering one, but I think you might be the first individual (not business) to actually go through with it.

There’s a guy on the Arcade Otaku forum that ordered one, but he got the whole Taito Vewlix cab too.

I know someone who purchased two of them. There is a DVI output on the back of the Taito. Just plug it in and you’re good to go.

-Tha Hindu

you talk about business or pleasure ?? :confused:

If you say “pleasure”. lol

if you say “business”. no problem. that’s profile money!

I don’t know what opips2 is saying here but I agree with him completely.

Your I/O board should have inputs for it. You’ll need some kind of housing for the controllers though. Any number of stick sellers in the selling forums should be able to rig something up for you.

Also, anyone confirm yes/no on what big Ed said? Can you do 2 players with 1 kit?

Need 2 kits for 2 players. Confirmed many, many times.